August ICLW

Hello fellow ICLWers,

Welcome to my blog! This is my 4th time doing ICLW. I discovered some great blogs and gained a few new followers last month and I’m looking forward to doing the same this time around.
Let me give you some background information – My name is Lauren and I’m 28 years old. I’m married to my wonderful husband E. I’m a proud military spouse, full time graduate student pursuing a master’s degree and certification in elementary education, momma to 2 furbabies, Bella and Murphy, and momma to my 2 angel babies. I love reading, spinning, weight training, baking, cooking, and teaching.
We’ve been TTC for over 4 years now. I was diagnosed with PCOS (lean) last June while we were stationed in Arizona. I have extremely irregular cycles when not on fertility medications(i.e. 146 cycle from hell last summer). I’ve done countless rounds of C.lomid and injectible medications. I’ve had 2 miscarriages – one in March 2009 (11 weeks) and the other in November 2010 (5 and a half weeks). I just had my 3rd IUI done on Friday and am currently in the dreaded two week wait. I stimmed for a full month this cycle and let me tell you, I’m tired of needles!
If this IUI doesn’t work then we have to put fertility treatments on hold until E. returns from his deployment. I’m on the wait list with my RE for an April 2012 IVF cycle but I’m hoping it doesn’t come to that. If you want more information about our TTC history, check out the link at the top of my page.
I’m looking forward to reading new blogs and having new people read mine! Please leave a comment to let me know you stopped by so I can head over to your blog.
8 thoughts on “August ICLW

  1. JustHeather

    I believe this is my 4th month participating in ICLW too. Like you, I've really enjoyed the people I've met and new blogs I've found. It sure made TTC a bit more bearable.Good luck during your 2WW.

    Reply
  2. miracleintheworks

    Hi from ICLW: I'm in the TWW for my 2nd IUI. If this one doesn't work for us, we're moving onto IVF too. We probably will put ART on hold until we can save up some $$$ for it since we pay OOP but I'm right there with you. I hope we both get our BFPs though so that IVF doesn't have to enter the picture. Lots of luck to you!

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    Here from ICLW!!Sending you tons of baby dust in hopes you don't need IVF!!treat yourself well during the Tww, maybe get a pedicure, or a nice dinner outICLW#75

    Reply

Leave a Reply

