Not So Wordless Wednesday

I’ve been having an interesting and painful last few days. On Monday, I felt like I wanted to rip my ovaries out of my body. Yesterday, I experienced the most intense cramps, stomach pain, and lower back pain that I think I’ve ever felt before. I think I got a total of 3 hours sleep last night because laying down was just so uncomfortable. Thankfully, a lot of the pain has finally subsided, but I’m continuing to take it easy today. I ran out to grab some Gatorade and am sitting in bed typing out this blog post right now. I may try to take a short walk around the neighborhood with the dogs later just to get moving a little bit.

My friend Katie posted this amazing quote on her Facebook today. It definitely applies to my situation, as well as some of yours I’m sure.
“When the world say, “Give up.” Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.” ~ Author Unknown
I hope to have some more positive news in the next week or so. Hope everyone is having a good week.


8 thoughts on “Not So Wordless Wednesday

  1. The Reinerts

    I hope the pain leaves! I know what you mean about wanting to rip your ovaries out…I mean, mine aren't doing their job anyway! Hahahaha!I loved that quote. Sometimes life is just too hard but we can't give up. We can't just lay down and die, as my friend's grandmother would say.Hope you get the good news you wanted!ICLW#78

    Reply

Leave a Reply

