Blogger’s block

I’ve been meaning to write a blog post, but have had a serious case of writer’s block. I feel like I’ve been focusing on infertility stuff so much lately, so I’m going to try and write about some other things in this post.

1. It’s almost time for E to come home for R&R! He’s been working so hard this deployment and I can’t wait for him to have a break (and to see him of course)! We plan on splurging on a nice hotel in D.C. for a few nights, taking in the sights, eating at some fabulous restaurants, and relaxing. We’re going to invite his family down to visit us for a day so they have some time to see him and catch up a bit.
2. My final grades for the summer quarter finally came in yesterday….
Evaluation of Instruction – A
Theory of Play in Learning – A
Multimedia – A
The 4.0 lives to see another quarter. I’m getting closer and closer to my goal of graduating with a graduate GPA of 4.0. I’m finishing up my application for student teaching and submitting it tomorrow. I’ll be taking 3 classes during the fall quarter, which starts on the 19th. After that, I only have 3 more classes to take during the winter quarter. I’ll start student teaching in mid-March and finish on June 3rd. I can’t wait to start teaching in my own classroom! I requested to student teach in kindergarten or first grade for student teaching and I hope I get one of those grades.
3. My BFF’s baby shower is getting close – next Saturday to be exact. I tackled making the baby shower favors with a good friend this weekend and I think they turned out well. I didn’t realize though how expensive it would be to make 17 favors, so I hope that BFF’s guests really like them. BFF’s sister, mother, and I will be baking and cooking on Thursday night and setting up early on Saturday for the shower. In addition to making the favors, I also made a hospital survival kit – an idea I found on Pinterest. Here are some pictures of the favors and the kit.

(The finished product)

(A view of the layers – flour mixture,
oatmeal, m&m’s, chocolate chips,
brown sugar, and white sugar)

(Materials for the Hospital Survival Kit bag)

(Some of her favorite snacks since we all know hospital
food sucks, some mints to suck on, a magazine
to pass some time, and some hair ties to
keep her hair back during all that pushing)

(The decorated bag)
One thought on “Blogger’s block

Leave a Reply

