IUI #4

I guess I haven’t really written a blog post about IUI #4, so here it is.

I’m currently on CD 19 and the 17th day of injections. My last RE appointment was on Friday morning and there were only 2, 11mm follicles – one on the left and one on the right. My estradiol level was at 27, which was lower than Monday’s level of 39. Normally, I’d be anxious to get things moving along, but since this cycle is depending solely on Evan being home on R&R (since we no longer have any frozen), I’m glad that things are fairly quiet. I’ll be going back to Dr. P. for another ultrasound and blood draw bright and early on Wednesday morning. Nurse D mentioned that we might have to start bumping up my dosage if things aren’t really progressing along by Wednesday. This is definitely fine by me because I really don’t want to do 30 days of injections this time around. My stomach is already bruised and I’m running out of places to stick myself.
I’m kind of indifferent about this cycle. I’m trying not to stress out about it too much. I’ll probably start getting antsy in the two week wait – as usual.
In other news – this is a fairly low-key weekend. Last night I went out with a group of friends to celebrate my good friend, Belinda’s birthday. Today I put out some of my fall decorations, cleaned the guest bedrooms, and enjoyed a hot chocolate from Starbucks. The weather is in the mid-60’s – definitely a nice break from the 90 degree weather we’ve been having. It felt great to pull out my corduroy pants and a light-weight long-sleeved shirt this morning. I’m definitely looking forward to some more fall weather!
I’m enjoying my last weekend of graduate school freedom. I start the fall quarter on Monday and will be taking 3 classes again. My classes seem interesting and I’m hoping that I enjoy them more than last quarter’s classes. I can’t believe I only have 6 classes to go. I’m already in the process of applying for student teaching and will be starting that on March 19th. I hope to teach either kindergarten or first grade, so keep your fingers crossed for me!
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far! I’m looking forward to watching some NFL football tomorrow. Go Eagles!
Leave a Reply

