IUI #4 complete!

My last update about IUI #4 was about 10 days ago. Oops! Well last Wednesday I went back into Dr. P’s for another ultrasound and blood draw. We saw that I had 3 good sized follies – an 11, 14, and 16. My estradiol level had also increased from 27 to 60. Dr. P. decided that we would increase my G.onal dosage from 75 IUs to 150 IUs on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Since I already gave myself my daily injection that morning, I had to double up when I got home. The plan was to trigger on Saturday and have the IUI done on Monday morning.

I was very worried that E wouldn’t make it home in time for IUI #4, because his first flight got cancelled. Thankfully, I received a phone call from him on Saturday morning because he was finally in the U.S.! I triggered on Saturday night around 10:00 and we had the IUI done yesterday morning around 11:00! I start the E.ndometrin today – we’re upping the dosage from 100 mg/day to 200 mg/day. I’ve already started to feel some crazy ovary pain, so I’m trying to take it easy.
I’ll try my hardest to hold off on testing until next weekend. There are no pee sticks in the house to tempt me (at the moment).
9 thoughts on “IUI #4 complete!

  1. Megan

    Hi Lauren, I just found your blog and I am also a fellow Army wive and had my fourth IUI on Thursday! Good luck this cycle! Now, to catch up on your story! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

