October ICLW

Hello fellow ICLWers,

Welcome to my blog! This is my 5th time doing ICLW. I discovered some great blogs and gained a few new followers last month and I’m looking forward to doing the same this time around.
Let me give you some background information – My name is Lauren and I’m 28 years old. I’m married to my wonderful husband E. I’m a proud military spouse, full time graduate student pursuing a master’s degree and certification in elementary education, momma to 2 furbabies, Bella and Murphy, and momma to my 2 angel babies. I love reading, spinning, weight training, baking, cooking, and teaching.
We’ve been TTC for over 4 years now. I was diagnosed with PCOS (lean) last June while we were stationed in Arizona. I have extremely irregular cycles when not on fertility medications(i.e. 146 cycle from hell last summer). I’ve done countless rounds of C.lomid and injectible medications. I’ve had 2 miscarriages – one in March 2009 (11 weeks) and the other in November 2010 (5 and a half weeks). My 4th and last IUI was a failure, so TTC is being put on hold until the spring when E comes home from deployment. We will be pursuing IVF with ICSI in April 2012. If you want to see our full history, click on the “Our TTC History” tab at the top of the page.
I’m looking forward to reading new blogs and having new people read mine! Please leave a comment to let me know you stopped by so I can head over to your blog.
11 thoughts on “October ICLW

  1. creatingarainbow

    here from ICLW, but I actually found you a couple weeks ago!! Anyway, I also have thin pcos and suffered a miscarriage in march (9wk4days) and then a chemical pg last month. IF is the pits. Cn't wait to follow your journey!! Yay for new friends! Xo

    Reply
  2. Michele

    Just stopping by from ICLW, I'm #55.I just read through your timeline.I'm so glad that my husband is now out of the airforce. I can't imagine having to put TTC on hold for deployment. I hope that your wait for his return goes quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

