I love a good concert

I promised a concert recap before the weekend was over, so here it is. I didn’t think I’d actually get to it due to an insane amount of homework, but I just finished up and it’s still relatively early.

Let me preface this recap by saying that it’s been a good 7 years since I’ve been to a concert. I was so excited to go to this one. In college, I used to go to a show at least once a month (if not more). I love music and enjoyed seeking out new bands and experiencing them live. One of my roommates and I kept a list of the bands we had seen in concert and I want to say that the list totaled over 200. Unfortunately once college ended and I entered the “real world”, there was no time for concerts.
When my friend Brittany asked back in April if anyone wanted to go see Taylor Swift with her in November, I jumped at the chance to get tickets. Why not? E isn’t here, I love Taylor Swift, and it’s been way too long since I’ve seen a show. So on Thursday we headed up to Raleigh for the long-awaited concert.
Even though we weren’t sitting particularly close, we still had awesome seats. We were up in the press seats so we had comfortable chairs and a counter to put our food and drinks on. The opening bands were kind of lame, but that was ok because Taylor’s performance made up for it. She played for over 2 hours and performed 19 songs. It was a good mix of her old and new songs, most of which I knew. Her dresses were amazing and so were her sets and guitars. She even played the banjo on a few songs. Despite the large amount of screaming tweens and teens, it was an amazing show! I think I have the concert bug again, so I need to search for another one to go to.
I’ll leave you with a few pictures from the show. Hope everyone is having a great weekend!






One thought on “I love a good concert

Leave a Reply

