Our 5th Anniversary!

I can’t believe E and I have been married for 5 years now. Where has the time gone? It feels like our wedding was just yesterday. Let’s take a trip down memory lane to our wedding day – December 16, 2006.

I remember how it was warmer than usual for December in Pennsylvania. I had bought my bridesmaids (and myself) shawls to cover our shoulders just in case it was cold outside during pictures. I don’t think we needed them at all, but used them in some pictures anyway since they looked so nice with the dresses.
I remember sharing our first kiss as husband and wife. I also remember our priest cutting it off – I guess we kissed for a bit too long. Oops!
I remember riding in the limo to our wedding reception. Everyone took a shot of orange-flavored vodka that was bought by one of the groomsmen I believe. It was disgusting but helped to get us in the mood for a party.
I remember agreeing not to smash cake in each other’s faces, but E doing it anyway. Don’t worry – I got him back. Backhanded him in the mouth with some cake of my own.
I remember visiting with good friends and family and dancing the night away.
I remember thinking that our wedding turned out just the way we wanted it to. We didn’t spend a lot of money on it, but it was perfect.
Over the past 5 years, we’ve been through a lot. Lots of adventures. Lots of moving. Expanding our family to include our 2 furry friends. Battling infertility. Conceiving but losing 2 angels. Buying our first house. Traveling to far off places. Making it through TDYs, PCSs, and deployments.
Hopefully the next 5 years (and beyond) will bring new experiences and adventures. Babies. More love. More happiness. More joy. I love you E!
5 thoughts on “Our 5th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

