Happy holidays!

It’s been a rough couple of days – dealing with pregnant bellies, adorable babies, excited children, and happy families. I pray that all of my friends struggling with infertility and loss this holiday season find some peace and joy. I’m sorry that 2011 has been so tough for so many – myself included. I hope that 2012 brings us all the babies that we’ve been dreaming, hoping, and praying for. I want to share the joy of the holidays with my own children. I want to see their smiling faces as they open their presents under the tree. I want to dress them in fleece pajamas and snuggle with them by the fire. Please Santa, make a mommy by this time next year.

To all of my readers – Happy Holidays! Enjoy the precious time spent with family and friends. For my milspouse friends who have deployed husbands – thank you for your sacrifice. I know I’m looking forward to having E home in a few weeks or so. I’ll catch everyone up on the holiday happenings once I get back to NC next week.

6 thoughts on “Happy holidays!

  1. Lindsey

    Merry Christmas! I hope next year is better for you, and for all of us hoping for babies. I totally understand the harshness of dealing with pregnant bellies, I cried at the hair salon the other day because the lady cutting my husbands hair must have been at least 7 months pregnant or more…HUGS!

    Reply
  2. L.

    Such a great photo of you and your puppies! I hope you had a great Christmas and have my fingers crossed that 2012 will be the year you get what you are wishing so very hard for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

