Anger

I tested this morning. I walked away and came back in the suggested three minutes. A single, glaringly dark pink line was staring back at me. I don’t know why I thought this cycle might be different than every other cycle before it. I’ve been having cramps since Thursday morning and hadn’t experienced one single pregnancy symptom. I had a feeling this cycle was a bust yet again, despite having a fabulous dream about sharing news of a BFP with E and my BFF. Apparently dreams don’t come true. At least right now they don’t.

At this point I’m struggling with a decision. We have the option of doing one more injectable cycle before proceeding with IVF in April. Honestly, I’m not sure if I’m physically, mentally, or emotionally willing to do one more cycle. I want a clear mind and a healthy body before going into IVF. I’ll be calling the RE tomorrow to discuss our options. Right now, I’m probably 90% sure that we’re just going to sit this cycle out.
I wish I had the opportunity to write a better, happier, more positive post. I guess it just wasn’t in the cards for us. Again.
7 thoughts on “Anger

  1. annoyed army wife

    I'm so sorry! You guys will definitely be in my thoughts and prayers. I think either way (if you sit out or try again) it's a good decision. I didn't realize how much I needed a break until I took one and was back to my old self for a month. It was very rejuvenating for me. hugs to you.

    Reply
  2. Mrs. V

    This hurt my heart to read. I'm so sorry for your disappointment with this cycle. I'll keep you in my prayers as you make such a big decision and get ready for another go either way. Best wishes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

