Another FET update

An FET cycle is definitely not as “exciting” as an IVF cycle; therefore, my updates have been a little more scattered and brief.

Here’s what I have for you – I went in for my final monitoring appointment yesterday morning and Nurse D told me that my lining looked “perfect” and that we’re definitely on track for our transfer next Tuesday.

My E2 levels are right where they need to be and my Vitamin D levels came back within range. For once I passed a test! Go me 🙂 No weekly supplements required.

Yesterday I upped my dosage of E.strace from twice a day to three times a day. Let me tell you, this medicine is making me SO nauseous. If I wasn’t cycling, I would swear that I was pregnant. Brings me back to the days of my first pregnancy. Once I eat lunch, I feel terrible for the rest of the day. I don’t know what’s up, but I’m sure it’ll only get worse once I start adding in E.ndometrin three times a day starting on Friday morning. Also, the antibiotic is not helping matters either. Good thing I only have a week of that to go.

So here’s what’s up for the rest of the week:

  • Last L.upron shot on Thursday morning (Yay!! – I’m running out of spots on my stomach
  • Trigger shot (done by E) at 9 PM Thursday evening 
  • Add in E.ndometrin and M.edrol on Friday 

We’re still not sure what time the transfer will be on Tuesday, but we should have a better idea of the schedule on Friday afternoon. I’m ready for those embies – I hope my body is.

4 thoughts on “Another FET update

Leave a Reply

