ICLW

Hello visitors from ICLW! 

I’m sorry that this post is 2 days late, but my husband (lovingly referred to as E on this blog) and I were busy this week. On Friday, we tackled an 8 mile hike here in VA and on Saturday, we headed out to Williamsburg so E could compete in another half I.ronman triathlon (Another post for another day). 

Since it’s been awhile since my last ICLW, I’ll give you all a brief rundown of our history. 

Married in 2006. Started TTC in April 2008. We’ve been pregnant 3 times (twice from Clomid in 2010 and a chemical pregnancy from IVF #2 in 2013), but I’ve miscarried each and every time. Over the years, I’ve been diagnosed with PCOS, hypothyroidism, and LPD. We’ve run the gambit of treatments – from oral medications through IVF and FET. 

Currently, I’m on birth control pills for our third and final FET cycle in mid-August. We have three embryos on ice right now and we’re hoping that at least one of those babies wants to stick around for nine months. 

In addition to preparing for FET, we’re also in the progress of researching domestic infant adoption. I always seem to put the cart before the horse, but I’m a planner. I always need to know my next step. 

Welcome to the madness that is my world. I hope to get back into blogging more often because as you can see, I post fairly infrequently. 

 

5 thoughts on “ICLW

  1. dogsarentkids

    Hi from ICLW! I looked for the WP blogs first.. hate Blogspot! Good luck with the FET and adoption!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

