The ABC’s of Me

I decided to take a break from the normal infertility posts and complete a survey that I found over at my friend Hayley’s blog. Maybe you’ll learn something about me that you didn’t already know! 

A. Attached or Single? Attached. I’ve been friends with E since 2001. We started dating in 2003. We got married in December 2006. It’s hard to believe that we’ve known each other for 12 years now and have been together for 10. 

B. Best Friend? Well E is my best guy friend of course. Best girl friends? #1 Megan, who has been my best friend since our first day of high school (17 years, people! Where has the time gone?) and #2 Brittany, who is my Army wife and infertility parter-in-crime. 

C. Cake or Pie? Cake. Cake. Cake. Hands down. Cake.

D. Day of Choice? Well now that I’m headed back to work, I guess I’ll have to say Saturdays. I get to hang out with E and the pups and hit the gym for a kick ass body pump class. 

E. Essential Item? Shamefully admitting that it’s my i.Phone. I have this compulsion to feel connected 24/7. I actually need to work on putting the phone down more.

F. Favorite Color? Red.

G. Gummy Bears or Worms? They both taste the same to me. I’m an equal opportunity gummy eater. 

H. Hometown? Well I was born in Philadelphia, but lived in Bucks County for the majority of my childhood. 

I. Favorite Indulgence? Anything that involves chocolate. Brownies, cake, ice cream. I could go on. 

J. January or July? I hate being cold, so I’m going with July. I think once we move to NY, I’ll appreciate July a whole lot more after dealing with winters in the Hudson Valley. 

K. Kids? Three up in heaven. Hoping to have one or two running around in person someday. Let’s keep those fingers, toes, eyes, etc. crossed for this last FET cycle! 

L. Life Isn’t Complete Without? Puppy snuggles. 

M. Marriage Date? December 16, 2006

N. Number of Brothers/Sisters? One brother. Who I haven’t seen in 12 years. That’s a HUGE can of worms that I don’t feel like opening right now. 

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples. Specifically Granny Smith apples. 

P. Phobias? Being in very small and/or crowded spaces. Cue anxiety attack. 

Q. Quotes? 

Image

R. Reasons to Smile? E, my pups, friends. 

S. Season of Choice? Fall. 

T. Tag 5 People? You, you, you, you, and you. 

U. Unknown Fact About Me? I was the first kid in my first grade class to get glasses. At age 5. 

V. Vegetable? Avocado. 

W. Worst Habit? Biting my nails. 

X. Xray or Ultrasound? Can I say neither on this one? Neither has brought me good news in the past. 

Y. Your Favorite Food? A good ol’ turkey and cheese sandwich. 

Z. Zodiac Sign? Sagittarius. 

Leave a Reply

