Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

Another October 15th rolls around and I’m still mourning the loss of my babies. I still don’t have a baby in my arms. All I know right now is loss and the pain still feels like it’s fresh some days – especially on a day like today.

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. A day to remember that miscarriages are more common than you think. A day to spread awareness that 1 in 4 pregnancies end in miscarriage – what a staggering and extremely sad statistic. Today I remember my babies as well as the babies of family and friends who have gone too soon. You may not be with us here, but we’ll always hold you in our hearts. Today I remember those friends who have recently experienced a miscarriage. I remember how tough it was and still is. It’s a pain that you’ll never forget and I hate that you’ve become a statistic. Please never feel like you have to hide your grief or suffer in silence. I’m here to offer support. To offer love. To offer hugs from afar.

If you’re so inclined, please join me in remembering all the babies who have gone too soon by lighting a candle at 7PM to create a Wave of Light.

Leave a Reply

